不在香港?
選擇其他國家/地區以查看特定於您所在地區的內容。
編輯內容
搜索
幫助獲得新許可證?
致電 +852 3596 5857
客戶支援
致電 +852 3596 5857

關於版權條例

電影和有線節目,無論是在付費電視上播放、從 DVD 播放還是從互聯網上觀看,都僅供個人私人使用。 如果您希望公開展示該作品,您必須獲得單獨的許可,明確授權該作品的公開展示。

這些規則詳見香港《版權條例》(第528章)。

  • 根據《版權條例》,只有版權擁有人才擁有「公開表演、展示或播放作品」(第22條)的專有權,而公開播放這是一項受限制的行為(第27條)
  • 租借或購買電影或有線電視節目並不附帶公開表演電影的權利。(§ 25)
  • 幾乎所有其他公開表演的電影和有線節目都是侵權的,除非它們已獲得許可授權。即使是在俱樂部、旅館、工廠、醫院和教堂等「半公開」場所的表演,也屬於「公眾表演」,也須遵守《版權條例》。

不遵守《版權條例》的行為被視為侵權,播放人和任何助長侵權行為的個人及團體都會受到嚴厲的處罰。(§§ 27、33、34 和 107)

Not in Hong Kong?
Choose another country to see content specific to your region.
Edit Content
Search
Help with a new licence?
Call +852 3596 5857
Support for existing customers?
Call +852 3596 5857

About Copyright Law

Films and cable programmes, whether shown on pay TV, played from DVDs or viewed from the internet, are intended for personal, private use only.  If you wish to show the work in public, you must hae a separate licence that specifically authorizes the public exhibition of that work.

These rules are detailed in Hong Kong’s Copyright Ordinance (Cap. 528).

  • According to the Copyright Ordinance, only the copyright owner holds the exclusive right, among others, “to perform, show or play the work in public” (§ 22) and this is a restricted act (§ 27)
  • The rental or purchase of a film or cable progamme does not carry with it the right to perform the film publicly. (§ 25)
  • Virtually all other public performances of films and cable programmes are infringed unless they have been authorized by licence. Even performances in ‘semipublic’ places such as clubs, lodges, factories, hospitals, and churches are ‘public performances’ subject to compliance with the Copyright Ordinance.

Non-compliance with the Copyright Ordinance is considered infringement and carries significant penalties for both the exhibitor and anyone that contributes to the infringing conduct. (§§ 27, 33, 34, and 107)